Publish Content

Publishing pages is an essential step in making your content visible to customers on your live storefront.

When you publish a page, you are essentially pushing all the changes and updates you've made to the page in the Customizer live for your customers to see.

Upon clicking Publish, a new deploy begins, which updates your storefront with the latest change. The time taken for this content to be visible will vary based on your caching settings.

Publishing Pages

To make a page available on your live storefront:

  1. Access the Customizer.
  2. Select the page you wish to publish.
  3. Click the Publish button located in the upper right corner of the Customizer, next to the Preview button.

Alternatively, you can publish a page from Pack’s admin > Pages > three dots menu for the selected page > Publish.

The storefront will rebuild to incorporate the latest changes on that page.

Unpublishing Pages

To remove a page from your live storefront, you can follow the same steps as above, but instead of clicking Publish, click Unpublish.

The storefront will rebuild, and the page will no longer be live (regardless of whether auto-publish is enabled). Learn more about pages in the article Pages.

Was this page helpful?